2016 FAL Number 6, 2nd Quarter

 

2014a-20162bbutton2b2502bbest2b150

Hello everyone!  Hope you’re having a good week. I have another Finish-A-Long to share today. You can find my list for the second quarter here.

 

I finished my dress from McCall’s pattern 6958.

IMG_0879 (2)

It was pretty easy. It has tucks on the front and back and a center zipper and it only took a few days to make.

IMG_1411 (3)

The fabric is a Moda Lawn called Regent Street by Sentimental Studios. It’s soft and light, perfect for a summer dress.

IMG_1420 (2)

The back has the same tucks as the front.

IMG_0564 (2)

This picture shows the details of the fabric. The background is a dark brown which makes all those pink flowers pop.

I’ve been busy with a few other things, too. I’ve been working on the 2nd applique block for Maggie’s First Dance which you’ll see July 6.  Also I started June’s Minis and More, Star Bright Mini, by Sherri McConnell of A Quilting Life. I decided to go with some Christmas fabrics.

IMG_1393 (2)

The fabrics are from my stash from different designers. I made a tote bag out of them a few years ago.

20140704_142050 (2)

It’s an original design that I’ve been thinking about writing a pattern for. An idea for another day.

I’ll show another finish in day or two. Thanks for stopping by.

This entry was posted in 2016 Finish Along, Fashion Sewing, Minis and More, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2016 FAL Number 6, 2nd Quarter

  1. Theresa Bradley says:

    You looked really cute in your new dress at guild Monday night.

    Like

  2. Cindy Worthington says:

    Cute dress and bag!!! Good job!!

    Like

  3. Lydia S says:

    Well done on the dress, can’t wait to see the mini. Love those Christmas fabrics

    Like

  4. Sue Hook says:

    Cute dress! I love the Christmas fabric

    Like

  5. shecanquilt says:

    That dress is lovely, and very flattering on you too! Thank you for participating in the FAL, on behalf of the 2016 global hosts.

    Like

  6. Beautiful dress, great finish!

    Like

Leave a Reply

