Works in Progress

Hello Everyone! I hope everyone is having a good weekend. My prayers and good wishes are with those in Florida that had to evacuate. Here in the Atlanta area, we’re supposed to start getting the winds and rain tomorrow and Tuesday. They’re calling for power outages and we have to worry about pine trees coming down. The forecast keeps changing, so we won’t know how bad it will be until it gets here. I’m prepared with water, peanut butter, batteries and handwork.

ILoveHomeBOM-SeptemberGiveaway (1)

 

I also want to remind you that you have until Monday at midnight to leave me a comment here for the I Love Home Giveaway. Make sure you leave the comment on the Block 2 post.

 

 

 

I had a few days this past week just to spend on sewing! I started working on the pillow inspired by the Mini Pumpkin quilt. I decided to do my pumpkins a little differently than the quilt.

IMG_4810.1

I set the pumpkin squares on point. Last fall I wanted to make a pumpkin pillow with this setting which didn’t happen! I was going to make the pumpkin about 8″ last year, this one is 4 1/4″. I’ll put some maple leaves with it and hopefully have this finished in a week or so.

I also finished two Moda Blockhead BOW.

IMG_4792.1

This is block 26, Cat’s Cradle by Betsy Chutchian.

IMG_4811.1

This is Bock 27, Union Variation by Jo Morton. I’m starting to play around with the settings to see what kind of background fabric I want to use.

IMG_4812.1

This is another option. The problem with using the black is I don’t have enough and it’s hard to find now with the tan and black. Most of what I have been using is years old.

IMG_4813.1

I also finished September’s block from A Quilting Life’s BOM. This is the 12″ block using the Pondicherry fabrics by French General for Moda. I like the way Sherri has you cut everything slightly larger, then trim it down to size.

IMG_4814.1

That method helps all those points match! This is the 6″ version using Fig Tree fabrics.

IMG_4815.1

Only three more blocks for this BOM. I have no idea how I’m going to set these. Soon Sherri will be offering some suggestions. I’ve been saving the leftovers and have made some half square triangle pieces that can be used.

Thanks for stopping by and stay safe if you’re in the path of Irma.

signiture

This entry was posted in minis, Moda Blockhead BOW, Quilting Life BOM, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Works in Progress

  1. Kathy Plantz says:

    Would live to win!

    Like

  2. Lydia says:

    These look great-love the classic/traditional look of the red, black and tan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

