July Minis and More and a FAL

Hello Everyone! Today I want to share July’s Minis and More. It’s also on my 2017 Finish-A-Long list for Q3. You can find the list here.

The project for July was Corey Yoder’s Mini Tulip Market pattern.

IMG_4461

I just received this little teapot for my birthday and used it as the inspiration for the fabric choices.

IMG_4452

I wanted to pull in the coral, yellow, aqua, and the gray brown. I’ve had the coral dot from Moda for a little while now and finally got to use it.

IMG_4460

I mostly used fabrics from Corey Yoder’s Sundrops and added in the aqua’s and a cream from Sherri and Chelsi’s Desert Bloom and Bright Sun, all by Moda. I even had a matching coral 50 wt Aurifil thread to machine quilt it. I wish I had some of the gray browns in yardage to use for the binding. All the fabrics except the coral were from 10″ layer cakes.

I quilted it with my walking foot on my Pfaff 1371, my smaller machine. My Pfaff 4.0 QE is set up for free motion quilting at the moment. One thing I missed was the extended table that I have on the 4.0 QE. Fortunately, this was a small quilt.

IMG_4454

Now, I’m already for afternoon tea! Thanks Sherri and Michelle for hosting the Minis and More Parade every month. Visit their blogs to see how others have finished their Mini Tulip Market. Think about joining us next month!

Thanks for stopping by!

signiture

 

This entry was posted in 2017 Finish-A-Long, minis, Minis and More, Uncategorized, Walking Foot Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to July Minis and More and a FAL

  1. Lydia S says:

    That is super cute and so is the tea pot!

    Like

  2. Wanda Rains says:

    I am following and doing the I Love Home Quilt BOM and will be embroidering my houses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

