WIP Update

Hello Everyone! I wanted to check in and give you a quick update on some works in progress. I’ve spent long hours on the T-Shirt quilt and have it finished, but I don’t want to show final pictures until I give to the recipient. I’ll have that post in a few days.

I’ve been also working on Jacquelynne’s “I Love Home” BOM. I’ve finished the first block and the pattern will be released on August 7. So sign up if you haven’t yet.

IMG_4391

These are the group of fabrics I’m working from. Fig Tree’s Chestnut Street, Coney Island, a little Strawberry Fields Revisited and Corey Yoder’s Sundrops. I have three layer cakes that I’m using for the applique, then I have a fat eighth bundle for the piecing. I also have Fig Tree’s Bella Solid Bundle. It’s always fun to play with the fabric, I think that’s my favorite part of quilting.

IMG_4411

Jacquelynne also has a mini mystery sew-a-long on her Club Facebook group right now. This is my take on step one. More steps will be coming over the next few days, can’t wait to see how it turns out.

This is Moda Blockheads Week 19 block. I’m pretty sure I’m going to set my blocks on point, so I had to play around with the color placement to get something I liked. I think it will be okay. I like the block and it was really easy to piece. I like this block.

IMG_4412

I finished the embroidery on Jenny of Elefantz October “a year in the garden” Now to get the borders on and quilt it.

IMG_4413

Waiting to be cut is fabric from this month’s Minis and More Parade. The pattern is mini Market Tulips by Corey Yoder. The fabrics are from her Sundrops line and Sherri and Chelsi’s Desert Bloom and Bright Sun.

That’s it for now. I have a busy week ahead. Thanks for stopping by!

signiture

This entry was posted in A Year in the Garden Embroidery, Art if Home Club, embroidery, I Love Home BOM, minis, Minis and More, Moda Blockhead BOW, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Update

  1. Lydia says:

    You got a lot going on, love seeing what you are working on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

