Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to all the Dad’s out there and especially to my Dad, Husband, and Father-In-Law.

img014

My Dad and Mom in the late 50’s.

img013Dad and I (about 1 1/2) sitting in front of our trailer in Blacksburg, VA. Dad was going to school at Virginia Tech and my sister was born during this time. Quite an accomplishment to have your family with you while you are an engineering student.

img015

Obviously my wedding day in 1985.

I have two sisters and a brother and I want to thank my Dad for not treating us girls any differently than my brother. We had to cut the grass, rake the leaves, help work on the cars… you get the picture. We were all encouraged to do what we wanted and we all turned out pretty successful in our work and family life.

He’s also a great “Papa.” Dad loves getting out and playing with the grandkids.

img017

Taking my son and nieces for a tractor ride.

img016

Playing in the sand with my daughter.

I also have a pretty great husband who is also an awesome dad!

IMG_8887 (1)

He takes his kids to fulfil their dreams, even it it’s on a super secret bridge in Washington that you’re not suppose to go on!

IMG_1441 (1)

Unfortunately, because of too much vandalism, they have started to take the bridge down. By the way, I drove the get away car in case somebody came, but it was during the week and pretty secluded, so we didn’t get caught!

030

My husband has taught both kids one of his favorite activities, fishing!

P1020151

He is actually away this weekend enjoying a fly fishing trip in the Shenandoah Valley with his brother and our son.

I don’t want to leave out my great Father-In-Law.

IMG_1463, cropped

They are in Williamsburg  having one of my son’s favorite, a Root Beer! We’ve had many great adventures with him, too, over the years.

I’m so lucky to have these wonderful men in my life. Happy Father’s Day to you all!

signiture

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Lydia says:

    A lovely post and tribute-thanks for sharing these special guys!

    Like

  2. Anne says:

    I love every bit of this tribute to the lovely men in your life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

