Bits and Pieces

Hello Everyone! I just have a couple of updates on my Works in Progress this week.

First up is the Moda Blockheads BOW.

IMG_4092 (1)

This is block 13 by Lynne Hagmeier of Kansas Troubles Quilters. It was a very easy block. I like those, especially since I’m doing one every week.

IMG_4093 (2)

Here are all the blocks together. I’m going to run out of wall space soon.

I also finished the June blocks from the Quilting Life BOM by Sherri McConnell.

IMG_4087

The large block is 12″ and has Pondicherry Fabrics by French General and the small block is 6″ and uses Fig Tree Fabrics from different lines.IMG_4089

I’ll have to find a space to get all my big blocks together, but here are the small ones. I think next month, I’ll have to add in some more of the dark color.

Most of this week has been spent on getting the three graduation quilts ready. I made the backing and got them all spray basted.

IMG_4119

I even have quilting plans for them! The quilting will keep me busy for a few weeks, plus I need to continue my block of the week and start the June Minis and More project.

IMG_4095

This month is our choice of anything summery. I received this kit as a Christmas present from my quilty friend Joyce. Perfect for this month. I’m thinking it might make a great pillow for my bench, then I can also take it with us camping.

Carry All 1

Also, don’t forget that my brand new bag pattern, The Quilter’s Carry-All Bag, is on sale right now in my shop until June 17.

Thanks for stopping by and next time, I’ll have some exciting news to share.

signiture

 

This entry was posted in Bags and Tote Bags, Carry-All Quilter, minis, Minis and More, Moda Blockhead BOW, Quilting Life BOM, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits and Pieces

  1. Lydia says:

    Love the colors for the BOW, then again, I love all your projects!

    Like

Leave a Reply

