This Week’s Works in Progress

Hello Everyone! This week, I’ve finished up a few things, including the quilt top for my niece’s graduation.

IMG_4002

She will be attending The University of Kentucky, so I thought a blue and white quilt was in order. The pattern is Crosshatch by Amy Smart of Diary of a Quilter. It’s a pattern from her Craftsy class “Pre-cut Short Cuts.” It’s supposed to be made with a layer cake and jelly roll, but because I wanted to use one color, I cut my own blocks and strips. The blue fabrics are all batiks, and the white is Kona Cotton. This did go together quickly after the cutting was done. Now to quilt it and get it gifted.

I finished Block 11 of the Moda Blockheads Block of the Week.

IMG_3995These are 6″ finished blocks and those little HSTs are 3/4″ finished. This week’s block (which I haven’t started), is all half square triangles at a more normal size. I will try to get it made this weekend.

I also finally finished the embroidery on June’s “a year in the garden” by Jennifer Reynolds of Jenny of Elefantz.

IMG_4001

The flowers are lazy daisy stitches and I  like the effect of all of them together. I only have a few more days to get this quilted so I can use it in June.

So what’s up next for me? I have a lot of quilting to do! Here’s my list:

  •  June Embroidered Mini Quilt
  • Pineapple Mini Quilt for Minis and More
  • Corbin’s Graduation Quilt
  • Lindsey’s Graduation Quilt
  • Jake’s Graduation Quilt

I also have to make the backing for the last three quilts, which I hope to get done this weekend. It looks like I’ll have a busy weekend. I hope you enjoy your Memorial Day Weekend and will take a few minutes to remember all those who sacrificed for our country.

Thanks for stopping by.

signiture

This entry was posted in A Year in the Garden Embroidery, Crosshatch Quilt, embroidery, Moda Blockhead BOW, Stitchery, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Week’s Works in Progress

  1. Lydia says:

    Oh wow! You have a lot planned, and yes, we need to remember this weekend and the sacrifices that have been made.

    Like

Leave a Reply

