Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there. Until I was a mom, I didn’t understand all that moms do for their families. I would like to thank my mom for all that she has done for us and continues to do for us.

Mom and me plane

Here we are in Pensacola in 1962. My dad was in pilot training for the Navy.

Mom and me LA

Here we are, 10 years later in 1972 on a trip to LA.

Mom and me Home

This is 20 years ago. We haven’t changed a bit since then, LOL. I couldn’t find a more recent picture of just the two of us. Next time I see her, we will have to have a picture taken together.

Me and kids, 2010 YS

And here I am with my kids in 2010 at Yellowstone National Park. I had a few later pictures of the three of us together, but not the best for showing.  Again we’ll have to make a point of taking pictures together.

I hope you have a special day and get to do the things you want to do.

Love you Mom!

signiture

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Lydia says:

    Love the old photos! I didn’t realize how much you and Emily look alike! Happy Mother’s Day to you-I hope your family treats you like the jewel you are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

