First Q2 FAL and May Minis and More

2017-fal-button-125

Hello Everyone! Happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend! Today I have my first 2017 Finish-A-Long for Q2 and it happens to be the Minis and More for May.

 

This month’s mini is Vintage Mini by Thimble Blossoms. Be sure to stop by our hosts, Michele and Sherri, to see the parade.

Vintage Mini

This cute mini is 14″ x 14″, perfect for a coffee table or up on the wall. I used the leftover Bonnie and Camille fabrics from my Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow (that still needs to be quilted). The orange cornerstones were all made from little pieces and I have very little of that left. It’s one my favorites from their Scrumptious Line.

IMG_3838

I needed to quilt it quickly because I was quilting another quilt with a deadline. I decided this overall freeform free motion quilting would work well with it. I had a lot of fun quilting it and it only took a few hours to finish. I quilt on my domestic Pfaff 4.0 Quilt Expression, and I’m not a speed demon. I really like how it looks.

IMG_3839

I used Aurifil 50 Wt in one of my favorite colors, no. 2800. I may decide to quilt my Blocks on the Go quilt like this.

IMG_3841

This is a peek at the back. I like this big print from Hello Darling that I picked up in a fat quarter bundle, but I would probably have a hard time using it in a small quilt. It’s perfect on the back though. I had made the binding for another mini, then decided not to use it. Looks good here and it was ready to use. It’s either a Moda or Riley Blake. I’ve had it for a while. I even have my label on and actually have the details on it now.

Be sure to check out the parade with Michele and Sherri. Thanks for stopping by.

signiture

 

This entry was posted in 2017 Finish-A-Long, FMQ, minis, Minis and More, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Q2 FAL and May Minis and More

  1. Sharon says:

    What a beautiful little quilt!

    Like

  2. Lydia says:

    Your FMQ is looking so great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

