Just Checking In

Hello Everyone! Just a quick check in before the weekend. I finished the Nautical quilt and it’s on its way to Jacquelynne Steves for May’s The Art of Home Club projects.

IMG_3802.JPG

I can’t wait until May 20th to show you the rest. This is a very cute summer quilt. Jacquelynne is getting ready to post information on joining the club next week, so you should visit and sign up to get all the information.

After I finished the Nautical quilt, I started to catch up with the Moda Blockheads BOW and A Quilting Life’s BOM.

IMG_3845

Two basket blocks, back to back. These are Block 7 (top) and 8. You can see that I’ll have to fix Block 7!

IMG_3844

At the same time I was working on the Blockhead blocks, I was also piecing the AQL BOM. These are going to be flying geese units. The leftover trimming are going to be used in next month’s block. I did a lot of chain piecing working on these blocks, but they will have to wait until next week to get finished. We are going to the Trout Fest in Blue Ridge, GA this weekend.

I also took my Pfaff 4.0 QE in for some cleaning and repair. It started making a clunking sound when I was using the zigzag stitch. Not good. IMG_3846

I will be using this one for the next few weeks. It’s still an excellent machine to piece with.

I’m going to leave you with some pictures from my daughter in Pensacola, FL. This week the Thunderbirds were visiting the Blue Angels at their home base. My daughter went to practice sessions for both on Wednesday and Thursday. I’m not sure she made it to her classes those days.

IMG_3864IMG_3867IMG_3848IMG_3850IMG_3849IMG_3851

IMG_3853

Blue Angels and Thunderbirds flying over the beach together. We wish we would have known they were there together because we might have gone to Pensacola for a visit.

IMG_3857

This last picture is one she edited. Looks great.

Be sure to stop back on Monday for the Minis and More Parade. Thanks for stopping by and have a good weekend.

signiture

 

 

This entry was posted in Art if Home Club, Moda Blockhead BOW, Quilting Life BOM, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just Checking In

  1. Mary Griffin says:

    Brenda, Enjoy your blog so much! I would not have gone to class or work if I could have been there for those practice days! Thanks for sharing the pictures! Emily did an awesome job!

    Like

  2. Lydia says:

    I remember seeing the Thunderbirds at Eglin AFB in 1995-so cool.

    Like

  3. Lydia says:

    Oh, the sewing looks great too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

