A Quick Catch Up

Hello Everyone! I thought I would show you my works in progress from the last week. I’ve been really busy and didn’t realize it had been so long since I posted.

The first two are still secret projects, but I’ll show you a peek.

IMG_3771

I designed a pattern for a tote bag for my friend Joyce who designed the Lapapp. The tote bag and pattern are finished and it’s being reviewed by several friends. Joyce plans on taking it to Quilt Market to sell with her Lapapps.

The next secret project is a quilt for Jacquelynne Steves’ Art of Home Club for May.  Jacquelynne’s designs are fun and whimsical and there are always options to embroider or applique the projects. Jacquelynne will be opening up the club for new membership soon. If you are interested, you can find more information here.

IMG_3774

These are two of the appliques blocks in the quilt. Can you guess the theme?

IMG_3778

Next, there was lots of chain piecing. It’s a fun summer quilt. The top, backing and binding are finished, now to decide on how to quilt it.

I also finished Jake’s Disappearing 4-patch. IMG_3781

I used two t-shirts with the school mascot and logo on them. This way, I didn’t have to applique them. It will probably be sometime this summer before it’s quilted.

So far, I’ve kept up with the Moda Blockheads BOW. This is week number 6’s block.

IMG_3783

I also started this month’s Minis and More mini, Vintage Mini by Thimble Blossoms.

IMG_3784

It’s all cut out and ready to sew. I’ll try to make one a day to get this little quilt finished up by next week.

I know I’m going to be busy for the next week or so quilting The Art of Home Quilt, but I’ll try to pop in when I’ve finished the Moda Blockheads block for Week 7 and the Vintage Mini. Thanks for stopping by.

signiture

This entry was posted in Art if Home Club, Bags and Tote Bags, Lap App, minis, Minis and More, Moda Blockhead BOW, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Quick Catch Up

  1. Lydia S. says:

    Goodness, I wish I had your skills and determination to get things done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

