2017 Q2 Proposed Finishes and Q1 Finishes

Hello everyone! Well, I missed the deadline to link my finishes for the 2017 Finish-A-Long, Q1. I thought I had this week to get it done, but they closed on April 1. Different rules this year. Anyway, the finishes are listed after this quarter’s list.

First, I’ll show you what I hope to get finished this quarter.

  1. April’s Minis and More, Mini Vintage
  2. Jake’s quilt. This has been on my list for quite some time. I have all the blocks in the rows together, now to get the rows sewn together. I want to at least get the top done.
  3. Crosshatch, quilt pattern by Amy Smart. I have the fabric for this graduation quilt for my niece.
  4. The Ultimate Tote Bag, my own design.
  5. June, A Year in the Garden, stitchery.
  6. Stitchery pattern by Jacquelynne Steve’s, to be made into a pillow.

Not pictured:

     7. Coin Quilt for my nephew’s graduation, made from Adventures Fabric

     8. Sample quilt made for Jacquelynne Steve’s Art of Home Club for May

     9. May Minis and More

    10. June Minis and More

    11. Quilt Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow

Now, for the first quarter. You can find my original list here.

This is what I actually finished on the list…

Camper Wall Hanging, A Year in the Garden Embroidery, February Minis and More, T-Shirt Quilt , March Minis and More – Mini Ferris Wheel

I also started and finished the Table Runner and Placemat set by Jacquelynne Steve’s Art of Home Club.

img_2774

I also started Thimble Blossoms Swoon 16 quilt…

img_2869

I finished these three blocks and three more are in the works. It’s going to be a year long progress.

I also started a Block of the Month by Sherri McConnell of A Quilting Life and the Modablock Heads Block of the Week.

I pieced all my Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow together…

img_29002

It needs to be quilted which is on this quarter’s list.

I’m going to link this list up at Charm About You. Why not join in. You have until April 8 to link up your list. Thanks for stopping by.

signiture

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in 2017 Finish-A-Long, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2017 Q2 Proposed Finishes and Q1 Finishes

  1. Pingback: Second Finish for 2017 FAL Q2 | The Quilting Nook

  2. Pingback: A Whale of a Tale and a Q2 FAL Finish | The Quilting Nook

  3. Pingback: Pineapple Minis and More and FAL | The Quilting Nook

  4. Pingback: Another FAL and A Day Out | The Quilting Nook

  5. Pingback: New Bag Pattern | The Quilting Nook

  6. Pingback: Corbin’s Graduation Quilt and a FAL | The Quilting Nook

  7. Pingback: Lindsey’s Quilt and a FAL | The Quilting Nook

Leave a Reply

