Minis and More and Other Things

blog-button_edited-2_zpsqlexjhe1

Happy March! Time has just flown the first two months of this year. I think it’s because we haven’t had much of a winter. We had a few weeks of cold and now it feels like spring. I have a couple of new projects planned this spring, but first, I want to remind you about the Minis and More Parade to showcase February’s Minis hosted by Sherri and Michele.

This month, the requirement was to use red and pink fabrics in any design of our choice. I designed my own mini this month…

img_2860

The background is Onyx Grunge and the hearts are scraps from my swoon blocks.  I blogged about it on Valentine’s Day and you can read more about it here. I hope you take the time to check out everyone else’s minis on Sherri’s and Michele’s blogs.

Last week, I decided to take some time and finish piecing Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow.

img_29002

I used the feather stitch on my machine to piece these together. Now I just need to decide how to quilt it. Probably some straight line quilting. I don’t want to take away from the designs in the blocks. This will have to wait a few more weeks before I start quilting because I started quilting the T-shirt quilt.

img_2911

Of Course, not thinking about it, I started with the hardest t-shirt in the quilt and there is also a column of t-shirts on the back in the same area. The rest should be a lot easier, I hope. The t-shirts are heavy, so it can be hard to move the quilt around.

I’m continuing to spend some time on the swoon blocks, but they are going slow. I also have fabric for my niece’s quilt who will be graduating from high school and will have the rest of the fabric for my nephew’s quilt who will also be graduating. I also have to piece the blocks together for my son’s quilt. I think I’m going to have a busy few months coming up!

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out this month’s Mini Parade.

signiture

 

This entry was posted in Blocks on the Go, for Quilts that Grow, minis, Minis and More, T-Shirt Quilts, The New Hexagon, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Minis and More and Other Things

  1. Lydia says:

    You have a LOT going on-can’t wait to see more finished objects.

    Like

Leave a Reply

