A Little This and That

Hello Everyone! I hope you’ve had a good week. I want to share yesterday’s morning  sunrise. I was leaving the Y after swimming, turned around and saw this:

img_2491

Beautiful! Worth getting up early for.

I’ve been busy sewing presents, so I can’t show a lot of what I’ve been working on. I have also started a new commissioned T-shirt quilt but don’t have any pictures to share yet. I did finish November’s Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow.

They are numbers 44, 45, 46, and 47. Only 5 more to go. I may not get to them until the end of the month since I want to do a few Christmas things.

One of the things I’m working on is an embroidery piece by Gail Pan.

img_2482This is from her book Christmas Patchwork Loves Embroidery. The background fabric is from Bonnie and Camille’s Little Ruby. I think I’m going to make a small wall hanging with it using some Cookie Exchange fabric by Sweetwater.

I also have small Christmas x-stitch ornaments that I picked up last year to make. My daughter can put them on the Tall Trim a Tree that’s hanging in her room.

2016-12-09-08-31-20-2Her room is fully decorated. She did it at Thanksgiving when she was home. Only a couple of more days until the whole house will look festive. She wanted me to wait to decorate so she can help. My Christmas quilts are giving the house the festive look for now.

To start with, I decided on the pillows for my bench:

img_2494

 

These are the quilts I have hanging downstairs or on the table. This year I put a Christmas Tree quilt in each of the bedrooms (except my son, he didn’t want one, Grinch!)

2016-12-09-08-33-43-2

This one is in the guestroom. This is one of the first Minis and More I made last year before I started blogging. The design is by Figtree and Co. (Sorry for the picture, it was not very light when I took the picture).2016-12-09-08-34-32-2

You saw the tree in my daughter’s room. And I have the spiral tree that I blogged about here in our bedroom.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also received my first assignment from Jaquelynne Steves to make a sample for her Art of Home Club. I’ll have more details on that later. If you haven’t joined, there will be another opportunity in January.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

Brenda

 

This entry was posted in Blocks on the Go, for Quilts that Grow, Christmas Sewing, embroidery, Stitchery, The New Hexagon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little This and That

  1. Lydia S says:

    The quilts sure are festive. We only have a poinsettia right now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

