A Little This and That

Hello everyone, hope you’ve had a happy, productive week. I just have a few things to share today. I’ve been busy quilting Maggie’s First Dance BOM by Jacquelynne Steve’s so that has taken up most of my quilting time this week.

img_2135

This is how I quilted around all the embroidery. I’m now working on the inner border, but you’ll have to wait until November’s blog hop to see the rest. I still need to quilt the applique version, too, so I won’t be working on much else until these are done.

The only exception will be my Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow. We are going camping next week and I plan on taking those with me. I do have September’s all finished now.

We have numbers 35, 36, 37, and 38. I really am hoping to have October’s finished by the end of this month.

Some other exciting news is that I won this month’s Minis and Mores giveaway hosted by Sherri and Michele.

img_2143

I received this book, Mini Marvels, and two mini charm packs of Desert Bloom, Sherri’s and Chelsi’s newest fabric line. There are 15 cute mini quilts by different Moda designers. I already have a couple picked out that I would like to make. Sherri’s quilt is in the lower right corner of the cover.

Our local quilt shops have a mini shop hop going on this weekend called the Corn Maze. I went to 5 shops yesterday and plan on going to the 6th one today. It’s near the mountains so I’m taking my husband along and we are going to picnic at Amicalola Falls State Park. It should be a pretty ride across the mountain.

I hope you have a happy weekend and thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

This entry was posted in Blocks on the Go, for Quilts that Grow, embroidery, FMQ, Maggie's First Dance, Minis and More, The New Hexagon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little This and That

  1. Lydia S says:

    I have some tops you can practice you FMQ if you want! The trees will be nice in N GA, enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

