Minis and More and Last FAL, Q3

Hello everyone, happy weekend! It’s time for September’s Minis and More and it’s also the last Finish-A-Long for this quarter. You can find my Q3 list here.

img_2042-3

This is Scrappy Fall Leaves made from Sherri’s (A Quilting Life) pattern Scrappy Fall Place Mats. The leaves haven’t really started turning here, but I have a tree that starts dropping it’s leaves in August so it made a nice backdrop.

The fabrics are all from my stash. Over 50% of them are from Sandy Gervais.

img_2048

The mini is 15″ x 15″. I quilted it using this gold Aurifil 50 wt thread. I used my ruler foot and 4″ arc template, both from Westalee, to quilt the pumpkin seeds in the squares. Then I stitched in the ditch in the center of the maple leaf blocks and stitched a diagonal line in the squares of the leaves using my Westalee straight template. I used a cream Aurifil 50 wt (2000) to stitch in the ditch in the background around the leaves.

img_2051-2

The backing fabric is also by Sandy Gervais. I love her fall fabrics. I even remembered to get my label sewn in.

scrappy2bfall2bplace2bmat2b2

This is Sherri’s original Place Mat. The tutorial is free on her website here if you still would like to make it. Thanks to Michele and Sherri for hosting the Minis and More Parade. Check them out on October 1 to see everyone’s minis and place mats.

Thanks for stopping by and have a nice weekend.

Brenda

This entry was posted in 2016 Finish Along, FMQ, Free Motion Ruler Work, minis, Minis and More, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Minis and More and Last FAL, Q3

  1. Pingback: Maggie’s First Dance, Setting Blocks | The Quilting Nook

  2. Lydia S says:

    The colors are wonderful and scream FALL!

    Like

  3. Michele says:

    So cute Brenda!!

    Like

  4. shecanquilt says:

    I love maple leaf blocks, your mini is beautiful! Thank you for participating in the FAL, on behalf of the 2016 global FAL hosts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

