This and That for the Past Week

Hello Everyone! It’s been over a week since I last posted and I’ve been busy. A lot of what I’ve been doing I can’t show now. I’ve been working on Maggie’s First Dance Free BOM by Jacquelynne Steves setting blocks for next month and the The Teal Mini Swap that supports Ovarian Cancer. The mini top is finished, now I need to quilt it. As soon as my swap partner receives it, I’ll do a post on it. I really like the way it has turned out. I’m also still plugging away on Jake’s Disappearing 4-patch.

I’ve had July’s Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow finished for several weeks, but I finally took pictures of them last week.

These are blocks 27,28,29, and 30. I’ve started August’s blocks and have 2 completely pieced.

img_1951-2

img_1952-2

These are blocks 31 and 32. Both centers are from Bonnie and Camilles’s Handmade by Moda. The line has some nice motifs for fussy cutting.

img_1954-2

These are block 33 (partially complete) and block 34. I’m trying to get caught up. My goal is to be caught up by the end of October.

img_1957-3

 

These are September’s blocks ready to go. I cut these out while watching a few football games and getting caught up on some recorded TV shows. It takes me a long time because I play with the fabric combinations so much, but that’s the fun part. The dot background in these pictures is a sheet of scrap book paper.

I’ve also started a new embroidery piece by Jenny of Elefantz.

img_1959-2

This is from August’s Stitchery Club patterns. I hope to get it finished tonight so I can get it ready for quilting.

I also have all my fabrics cut out for September’s Minis and More.
img_1892-2

This month’s pattern is by Sherri of A Quilting Life.

scrappy2bfall2bplace2bmat2b2

This is a picture of Sherri’s Scrappy Fall Place Mat. It’s a nice way to use up your scraps. I’m going to turn mine into a Table Topper. You can find the free tutorial here. There is still time to make it and join in the parade.

We’ll are going to Savannah next week for a few days and it’s a long car ride through middle Georgia to the coast. I should get some of the Blocks on the Go hexies pieced then.

Thanks for stopping by and have a good rest of the week.

Brenda

 

This entry was posted in Blocks on the Go, for Quilts that Grow, embroidery, minis, Minis and More, Stitchery, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This and That for the Past Week

  1. Lydia S says:

    You’ve been super busy. Look forward to hearing about your trip.

    Like

Leave a Reply

