This Week’s Quilting

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you’ve had a good a productive week. I’ve been busy with family things and quilting since I last posted.

My daughter started her second year of college in Pensacola this week, so we went with her to help her move into her apartment last week. She has a very nice place with her own bathroom and a large closet. She spent the summer planning out where everything was going on the walls and in the room. She also made a lot of “DIY’s” to go in her room.

This is one corner of her room and her first day of school picture. I’m glad she sent it. One day, my kids will get a photo album with their first day of school pictures all together.

While traveling, I was able to get two Blocks on the Go for Quilts that Grow pieced.

IMG_1811

These are two of July’s blocks. I don’t have any more of the white background pieces cut. I plan on spending a few hours this weekend getting some of those done.

After we got back, I just wanted to sew, so that’s what I did all day Saturday.

IMG_1805

I finished piecing my Handmade Mini by Thimble Blossoms on Monday.  I decided to hand quilt it, so that’s still a work in progress. I want to have finished by August 31 for the August Minis and More Parade.

IMG_1827 (2)

This is just a peak at what I’m doing with it.

I also went to Sip N Sew at Cottontail Quilts yesterday and finished piecing all my 4-patch blocks for Jake’s Disappearing 4-Patch quilt.

 

I made one disappearing 4-patch block to see what they would look like. I love the way those plain 4-patches turn into something with some dimension and style.  I think it’s going to make a great quilt for him.

One last thing. I received my Mini Teal Swap information yesterday.

evapaige-ad1

You can still sign up here until August 29 if you would like to help this very worthy cause.

Thanks for stopping by and have a nice weekend.

Brenda

This entry was posted in Blocks on the Go, for Quilts that Grow, Minis and More, The New Hexagon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Week’s Quilting

  1. You have been busy. Hope your daughter has a wonderful year at college.

    Like

  2. Lydia says:

    Love the mini quilt-I really need to get busy and get things finished!

    Like

Leave a Reply

