This and That

Happy Weekend everyone! I hope yours has been pleasant so far. I have a couple of things to share with you today. First, Thimble Blossoms PDF patterns are on sale this weekend. The patterns are by Camille Rozkelley of Bonnie and Camille Fabrics fame.

IMG_1634

I picked up two minis and two big quilts. Use code Summer30PDF for 30% off. You can find her PDF patterns here. I have a Christmas jellyroll from years ago that I thought would be good for the “jellybean” pattern and I’ve always liked the “round and round” mini.

I did a little Christmas in July shopping at one of our LQS this week.

IMG_1633 (3)

I picked up some fat quarters of Town Square by Holly Taylor and Juniper Berry by BasicGrey and some Bella Solid Christmas Red, all by Moda. I also picked up a couple of patterns and two spools of Aurifloss by Aurifil Threads. I have been wanting to try it out. There are two more Christmas in July’s to attend at the end of this week. We’ll see what other goodies I can find.

I’ve also made progress on two projects. The first is July’s Minis and More. I’m making a mini Linked by Sherri McConnell that is in the Summer 2016 Quilts and More Magazine.

IMG_1537 (3)

I modified the pattern to do seven columns and one inch borders. These are the hour glass blocks all trimmed and ready to go.

IMG_1625 (2)

Early this morning, I finished the square in a square blocks. When I started laying out the columns, I discovered that I made too many of the hourglass blocks. I’ll have to go back and look at my notes to see what I did wrong. It looks like I’ll have a couple of new mug rugs for Christmas now.

At the same time I’ve been chain sewing the Linked pieces, I’ve been making the 4-patch blocks for Jake’s Disappearing 4-patch quilt.

IMG_1629 (2)

This has been working out really well. I have 56 to make and already have 18 finished. After I get them all made, I can concentrate on re-cutting them and sewing them. This afternoon, I’ll either be making Block 3 for Maggie’s First Dance or finishing the mini Linked.

Thanks for stopping by.

Brenda

This entry was posted in Minis and More, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This and That

  1. Lydia S says:

    Looks like you are getting a lot accomplished!

    Like

Leave a Reply

