2016 FAL Number 5

2014a-20162bbutton2b2502bbest2b150

Hello Everyone, I have another finish for the 2016 FAL, Number 5 for the second quarter. You can see my second quarter list here.

IMG_1375 (2)

This is Mini Swoon by Camille Roskelley of Thimble Blossoms. The fabric is Bright Sun by Sherri and Chelsi for Moda except for the binding. The binding is something I’ve had in my stash for years. If you’ve read my past posts, you know I love Bright Sun. I quilted it with Aurifil 50/2 wt thread in a pale yellow, number 2110.

The quilt is 19″ by 19″ and the block size is 8″.

IMG_1378 (3)

The background grid and arrow pieces were quilted using my Westalee ruler foot and straight ruler. I marked the center circle with a circle template. I think the wiggly lines in the triangles make the center star look more like the sun.

For those following along in Maggie’s First Dance BOM, I have chosen a winner and am waiting for her response.

Thanks for stopping by. I have another finish coming up so check back soon.

This entry was posted in 2016 Finish Along, FMQ, Free Motion Ruler Work, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2016 FAL Number 5

  1. Lydia S says:

    Love the bright colors.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Something New and Plenty of Old | The Quilting Nook

Leave a Reply

