Almost Ready for Some Free Motion Quilting

Hello everyone! I hope you’ve had a nice week so far. It’s been good getting back into a regular routine after the busy past few weeks. I had a very productive weekend. Except for going to church and swimming, all I did was sew. I haven’t sat down at my machine to sew since the quilting retreat I went to in April.

I spent a lot of Friday and Saturday cutting out fabrics. First, I cut most of the main pieces for Maggie’s First Dance free BOM by Jacquelynne. Then I chose the rest of the fabric for the first block and cut it out. I finished sewing the block on Saturday afternoon. I really love how it looks.

IMG_1155

This is a sneak peak of Block 1.You’ll have to wait until June to see it all. There’s still time to sign up for the Free BOM from Jacquelynne.

1045e-2

Image from Fig Tree Quilts

Before finishing Maggie’s first block, I cut out fabrics for May’s Minis and More. It’s  Mini Popsicle by Fig Tree Quilts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Instead of making the whole table runner, I made 5 popsicles.

IMG_1157 (2)

I used leftover charm squares from my Bonnie and Camille fabrics; Scrumptious, Miss Kate and Daysail. The pink dot is from Vintage Picnic. The blue background is also from Miss Kate and the sticks are Kona Ivory.

IMG_1163 (2)

The top is now finished with the border made from Vintage Picnic. I already made the binding so it just needs to be quilted now.

IMG_1173 (2)

I just have this one little piece left to hand quilt in the Stars Around the Garden and should have it finished soon so I made the binding for this quilt.

IMG_1177 (2)

I feel so productive that I have the bindings made for these 4 quilts. The top is for Stars Around the Garden, then Mini Swoon, Mini Popsicle, and Village.

I also did a little planning for the quilting on Village.

I already started quilting some of it, but quit until I knew what I wanted. This is what I have come up with so far. I hope to start back on this in the next day or two.

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you’ll come back soon to see the quilting.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Maggie's First Dance, Minis and More, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost Ready for Some Free Motion Quilting

  1. Lydia S says:

    You are a quilting machine! I LOVE the popsicles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

