Pretty Little Pouches Finish

2014a-20162bbutton2b2502bbest2b150

Today, I ‘d like to share another finish for the 2016 Finish-A-Long. It’s the Pretty Little Pouches by Cotton Way. You can find my 2nd quarter list of things to finish here.

IMG_1079

I made the large pouch and finished everything but the binding at the quilting retreat a few weeks ago. Today I was able to take a few minutes to finish it up. The squares are from Strawberry Fields Revisited by Joanna Figueroa for Moda and the tan print is a fat quarter I’ve had for a while. I plan on using it to hold my pens and things for my planner.

IMG_1081

I was using an old pencilcase of my daughter’s, but now I have something pretty to go with the planner.

IMG_1084

I have always kept a desk calendar, but have never used a planner. This year I bought one for me and my daughter and love it. I tried to keep a calendar on my tablet a few years ago, but it’s so much easier to look at something on my desk instead of having to open an app on a device to see what’s going on.

IMG_1086

This planner is from Plum Paper. I like this layout because I can divide the days into different categories. The other nice thing about the Plum Paper planners is that you can start it with whatever month you want. We started with August to coincide with school starting.

Also to let you know, that the Giveaway for Maggie’s First Dance is closed. I’ll be contacting the winner soon.

2016BOM-JSteves

Check out Jacquelynne Steve’s blog for additional fabric and layout ideas. Sign up while you are there if you haven’t already.

On a different note, my husband and I went to Pensacola last week to help bring my daughter’s things home after her first year in college. We decided to spend a few nights at the beach since we had to go anyway. The first day was not a beach day, but the next two were nice and beachy. These are some sunsets overlooking the Gulf and Pensacola Bay.

IMG_1065

IMG_1060 (2)

Processed with VSCOcam with e1 preset

Each was taken on a different night. This week, I’ve been getting ready for my son’s graduation next Tuesday. After that I’ll be able to get back to more sewing. I have a garment to make.  Thanks for stopping by.

 

This entry was posted in 2016 Finish Along, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty Little Pouches Finish

  1. Lydia S says:

    Love the pouch. I much prefer a paper planner to something electronic. I started using a get to work book by Elise Blaha-the best so far

    Like

  2. Stacey says:

    Lovely finish! Thanks so much for participating in the Finish-A-Long, on behalf of all of the hosts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

