Shop Hop Fun

The annual Shop Hop for the Atlanta area quilt shops started yesterday and runs through Sunday. Today, I visited the five shops that are in the northwest area. Of course I had to pick up a few goodies at each shop.

IMG_0730

I picked up a few fat quarters and a little yardage of Vintage Picnic by Bonnie and Camille to go with the layer cake I already have. The pink check is Strawberry Fields Revisited by Figtree. I bought a few fat quarters and a couple of mini charm packs a few weeks ago of that.

IMG_0732

I also picked up these patterns so I can use some of the new fabric.

IMG_0734 (2)

The fabric is a Robert Kaufman Lawn. It feels so nice and soft. This is the third garment pattern that I have to sew now. I better get busy so I’ll have some new things to wear this spring. I also bought zippers (for the pouch pattern), a new Sewline marking pencil (so I can have one everywhere I sew), a few fat quarters for my son’s quilt and backing fabric for a Frivols that I haven’t made yet. A very productive day.

Thanks for stopping by. Next time, I’ll have some updates on my hand quilting and embroidery.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shop Hop Fun

  1. Lydia S says:

    Maybe I can join you next year-it’s been a while since I’ve done the shop hop. I love the fabric for the skirt-best get busy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

