Just a Quick Update

Hello everyone, I just wanted to give you a quick update on what I’ve been working on this week. I also want to remind you to check out Sherri’s and Michele’s Clambake Mini Parade to see the other Clambake Minis.

I’ve mostly been doing handwork this week. I spent Saturday with my quilty friends working on the Blocks on the Go. I’ve also been working on my Stars Around the Garden that I’m hand quilting. I really would like to get it finished by the end of the month. It’s at the top of my 2016 Finish-A-Long for this quarter.

IMG_0699

This is the last block. One or two more sessions should finish it up, then I have the outside sashing to finish. Hopefully that will go quickly. I’ve also been doing some embroidery but I can’t show it now because it’s a gift.

IMG_0685

These are some of the T-shirts for the T-shirt quilt. Today, I finished fusing the interfacing to all the pieces and trimming them to the correct size. Tomorrow I plan on cutting out all the sashing pieces.

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out the other Clambakes.

 

This entry was posted in Minis and More and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a Quick Update

  1. Lydia S says:

    You are really powering through these projects!

    Like

Leave a Reply

