February Minis and More Finish A Long

2014a-20162bbutton2b2502bbest2b150

My next 2016 FAL is complete. It’s the February Minis and More Clambake Mini by Thimble Blossoms. Check out the Mini parade on March 1 with Sherri and Michele.

IMG_0680 (2)

The fabric is Riley Blake’s Offshore by deenarutter. The binding is Daysail by Bonnie and Camille and the red dot is from my stash. I used my ruler foot and 4″ Westalee Arc Template to quilt it. You can read more about the quilting process with rulers here.

IMG_0628 (2)

I love this fabric on the back. It would make a great summer tote bag. I may have to get more.

I’ve also been working on the T-Shirt quilt. I’ve been trying to decide on a layout so I’ve spent quite a bit of time on Pinterest and Google Images. What I have found is that there is not a lot of differences in them. If there are a lot of shirts, they are sewn together without sashing, if there aren’t so many, there is some type of sashing.

This is how I’ve been playing around with the layout. However, since I drew this out, I’ve already changed my mind.  I was going to add flying geese in the sashing, too. I do like this design and may use it in something else later. Now I need to figure out how much fabric I need.

On another note, I’ve been getting my quilts, Cozy Afternoon at the Cottage and Atlantic Flyway, ready for the Bulloch Hall Quilt Show.  This is the first time I’ve entered a show so I’m excited about it. I had to add hanging sleeves and make sure all marks and threads were gone.You can read more about the quilts here.

I also have to get my Blocks on the Go pieces together for tomorrow. My quilty friends and I are getting together work on them. Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out the Minis and More Parade on March 1.

This entry was posted in 2016 Finish Along, Free Motion Ruler Work, Minis and More and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to February Minis and More Finish A Long

  1. Lydia S says:

    A tote bag in that fabric would be ADORABLE! Maybe I’d have time to check out the quilt show. I’ve never been, and it would be nice to see yours hanging up.

    Like

  2. Michele says:

    Your Clambake Mini is adorable! I’m going to check out how you did that amazing quilting 🙂 That is some cute fabric that you used!

    Like

  3. What a super cute mini quilt! YOu did a great job on it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

