My First 2016 Finish-A-Long

2014a-20162bbutton2b2502bbest2b150

I have completed my first item for the 2016 Finish-A-Long. It is the New York Cardigan by Erin Harper.P1030259 (3)

P1030262 (2)

The yarn is Bella by Debbie Bliss and is a mostly cotton with a little silk and cashmere mixed in. You can see more pictures and details about the pattern and yarn at  my ravelry link.

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0444 (2)I am close to finishing up a couple of more projects also. My Hope Chest Mini for January is all spray basted so I just need to quilt and bind it. I think am going to stitch in the ditch in the sashing and around the black in the blocks. The colors are very strong and I don’t want to lose that look by quilting over them. Plus each block is only 4 1/2 inches so it doesn’t need a lot of quilting.

 

That’s it for now. Thanks for stopping by.

 

This entry was posted in 2016 Finish Along, Minis and More and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My First 2016 Finish-A-Long

  1. Lydia S says:

    The sweater is fantastic, and I love the bright colors on the quilt.

    Like

  2. Cindy says:

    Congratulations on a lovely finish! Your cardi is a beautiful shade of blue. Thank you for participating in the FAL, on behalf of the 2016 global FAL hosts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

